Day 4: My Views on Religion

I am Christian, Anglican Christened and Baptised in a Multi Denominational Church.  I am not practicing, well not practicing as much as I would like.  I don’t attend a church because I haven’t found one that I think is going to feed me and my journey where I am .

I do pray, I do give thanks to God, I do live as much of a Christian life as I can.  I teach Ladybug about Christian values and I make sure that her moral compass is being nurtured in a Christian way.  I read her bible stories, we listen to Christian music, I read Christian books  and we are looking for a Church.

But, having said that, I have studies Religious Studies and there are aspects of other religions that I like and that I have incorporated into our lives.  Other traditions or beliefs that I think go hand in hand with what I believe.  A lot of them are Buddhist and Hindi, but they all boil down to the same thing, how you treat people, how you handle things, basically do good and be a good person.

I do believe religion plays a very important role in everyone’s life, it is part of our make-up, part of our beings and it makes us all who we are, it makes us individual!

xoxo

Leave a comment here

