Day 3: Your views on Drugs and Alcohol

I think these change depending on how many tequila’s Ive had… ok seriously Im kidding.  I personally don’t drink, it’s a choice I have made, and it’s not one I impose on others.  It’s not like I have never drunk or been drunk, I can tell you with first-hand experience that if you hang over and drink a glass of water the morning after a tequila night, you right back to where you were the night before!

I have been there done that, I have lived life, I have enjoyed life.  I have had wild parties, I have had quiet parties.  I honestly believe there is a time and place for everything, but at the moment the time and place I am at in my life, I don’t stand for drugs and excess alcohol abuse.

I don’t stand for hard core drugs or even drugs that aren’t classified as drugs, like smoking.  I am one of THOSE terrible ex-smokers, I cant stand the smell, never had and wont ever.  If you wish to abuse your body, then so be it.  You will have to deal with the repercussions of it, I wont.

My next drug I am working on giving up, coming clean and never touching again is sugar… but damn, do you know how hard it is to give that up?  I will start smoking again and quit a hundred times before I will say giving up sugar is easy!

xoxo

5 thoughts on “Day 3: Your views on Drugs and Alcohol

  1. Cindy says:

    I don’t mind the occasional drink, but getting trashed and stoned and smoking is all just so irresponsible and gross. We cut out sugar quite a while back, but it’s a lot harder than cutting out anything else – it’s in EVERYTHING!

  2. Cassie says:

    I have never read labels on food products as carefully as I am now and sugar is everywhere! I think being a vegan is the only way to cut out sugar 100%, but thats allot of hard work

Leave a comment here

