Day 2: Where would you like to be in 10 years?

A good place to start would be not committed to the looney bin, I will be the mother of a preteen Ladybug and hell if she drives me loopy now can you image what 10 years’ worth of practice is going to do!?!

I can honestly not tell you where I would like to be.  I know my Mom and family in Australia would like me to be there with them, and we might be.  I would like to have finally given up studying, by that time if I complete what I have started out at the moment I would have received 3 diplomas and a BA Degree.  I would like to say that I will still be with the company I am with at the moment, but that also depends on the whole Australia thing.

I would like to say that I would have found someone crazy enough to accept Ladybug and myself for all our quirks and decided that we worth sticking around for.  I would like to still have the crazy friends I have in my life at the moment, because life would be pretty damn boring without them, and who else will try and conquer the world with me if they not around?

I can tell you that in 10 years’ time I want to look back and not regret a single thing, I want to still be the person I am today, just more awesome.  I want to still be the world’s best mom, even if it is just in Ladybug’s eyes.  I would still like to have my health, my life, my love and my passion for things, but then again I can barely tell you where I would like to be for my next escape from Jozi how can I say for definite where I would like to be in 10 years time?

xoxo

4 thoughts on “Day 2: Where would you like to be in 10 years?

  1. Heather says:

    Teenage years should be interesting, lol!
    I didn’t know your family is in Australia, it must be hard to be far from them but I’m sure you’ll figure it all out…

  2. Cassie says:

    Modern technology is a wonderful thing… Skype, whatsapp, voice notes, they all make the distance a little less

Leave a comment here

