V is for Vacay

Tomorrow we are heading on our Vacay to KZN.  It’s the first time I’ve taken leave while the company is still running (my previous company had annual shut down in December), it’s also the first time Ladybug and I are going away for an extended period by ourselves , although we are starting off at family, we then heading down to the coast for some quality time together.

Im excited that it will be the first time Ladybug sees the sea (and Im secretly hoping she hates it) and it will be the first time she will be seeing her hero Dory and Nemo, and all the other sea creatures at uShaka.

I am however slightly dreading the 6+ hour drive that is ahead of me in the car, although I am leaving in the early hours of the morning hoping that Ladybug sleeps for a good portion of the trip.  If she sleeps until Harrismith I will be happy!

Im excited to get out of Joburg, and I will try not work while on leave…. I will try!

xoxo

Leave a comment here

