A is for Awesome April

Its April ALREADY!!! The first quarter has come and gone, we into the new Tax year, WSP has been handed in to the consultant, its just the increases to get through (who doesn’t love their HR and Company when increases are due) and then we can calm down to a slow controlled irrational panic!

The 1st of April also means that it’s the start of the A-ZChallenge that I decided to take part in.  So for the month of April, I will be posting every day, except Sunday, and posting on the next letter of the alphabet.

APRIL-CALENDAR [2014] - updated

I figured it would be an awesome thing to do considering that April is also a few more firsts for Ladybug and I.  The first BIG first is that we have a family holiday planned for the end of April, we are heading to family down in KZN for a few days but then Ladybug and I are heading off to the seaside.  I personally (strongly) dislike the beach; there are one too many grains of sand on the beach for my liking, but who am I to starve Ladybug of the beach sand in your crack experience?
Im really looking forward to it, it’s the first long holiday her and I will have together (on our own and not holidaying to family).

So join me and lets take a stroll through the alphabet together.  Im sure there are some VERY creative posts that are in the pipeline!
xoxo

8 thoughts on “A is for Awesome April

  1. Heather says:

    That’s nice to have a holiday to look forward to. We were almost going to go for the end of April / begining of May to East London but backed out at the last min because the airfares were just too much. 😦 Oh well we WILL go at the end of the year.

  2. Ava Quinn says:

    My little girls love the beach too, and I can’t stand it! You’re right, one grain of sand is one too many! But I hope you and your little one have a great time!

  3. mcrohio says:

    Hello there, You should know your title attracted me and I’m glad I came. I foresee a lot of anecdotes I’ll enjoy, and many will take me back to my single parent days. Looking forward to more! Mary at Variety, the Spice of Life

  4. Sammy D. says:

    Yup, you’re taking one for the team by going to the beach. But Ladybug will love it. I like your Awesome April for “A” – spring is in the air here in Colorado, and we are readying our bicycles, golf clubs and hiking boots for another great season outdoors. (no beaches here!)

  5. Cassie says:

    I’m jealous! Autumn is starting to set in here, the trees are changing and there is a chill in the air at night and early morning.

Leave a comment here

