Sense and Sensibility

After much (internal) debate and second guessing Ive decided to pull out of the Dischem21 this Sunday, Im gutted but it is for the best in the long run.

In December I got German Measles, which let me tell you is no fun as an adult!  The German Measles part isn’t so bad if you can handle (what feels like) a million needles pricking your skin all day long, but the viral complications that go hand in hand with it are a killer!  My joints swelled and ached to a point where I think I may have found something worse than natural child birth, even with two cortisone injections in the space of 4 days, I thought I was going to die!

I was under strict instruction from my Doctor (and the Physios at work) to not do any exercise for a month, maybe longer – so for a change I listened, plus it was the holiday season so really who was I to argue!  But that put a major hiccup in my “training” for the half marathon and I have only recently managed to get back on the road and Ive had to start at the beginning again with 5kms.

Good luck to all those taking part in the half marathon on Sunday, Im green with envy!  I am glad to report though that training is under way for the Pick n Pay Half Marathon on the 9th February, and thanks to Ladybug’s Christmas present to Mommy, I know I will be awesome in the run.

Ladybug's present to Mommy - she knows me SO well

Ladybug’s present to Mommy – she knows me SO well

xoxo

Leave a comment here

