I Definitely Need My Head Read

 

Ive blogged before about my new running addiction, about the insanity that has now engulfed my life, taken over and made me a *shudder* runner!  Yes, I am now one of those people you see running through the streets as you sit comfortably in your car, not huffing and puffing for breath or covered in sweat and I know you think Im mad… don’t worry I know Im mad.

The thing is, it gets worse!  Not only do I *shudder* run for fun, I have somehow decided that 5kms is NOTHING, and that I should (flip knows why I had this thought) enter a half marathon.  So I did, but it doesn’t stop there.  I didn’t enter just one, no ways, I entered 3!

I take part in my first Half Marathon on the 12th January 2014, the Dischem21…
Untitled
I then repeat the madness all over again on the 9th February 2014, when I take part in the Pick n Pay Half Marathon…
Untitled1

And then, I repeat it all over again on the 19th April 2014 in Cape Town (If I make it in the draw) at the 2 Oceans Half Marathon…

Untitled11

To be honest, I am really excited and looking forward to the challenge, but at the same time I have never been so scared of doing anything in my life.  What the hell was I thinking when I entered these?

I never in my wildest dreams thought I would ever run for fun, let alone enter a half marathon and I sure as hell did not think that I would be the owner of 2 prams.  One for normal general use and one for running!  Ladybug LOVES her running pram and she’s quiet the demanding coach I must tell you.  “Booff (Move) Mommy” and “Run Mommy” and “Come Mommy Booff” are often uttered from her at the most unappreciated moments, usually while Im half dying!
1469771_10153573513100472_1192666045_n

Oh wait and to add to it, I now belong to a Running Club… a Running Club!  Like as in a Club with Club Colours and ASA (Athletics South Africa) registration.  *sigh* Who am I and what did I do with the couch potato I once was?

xoxo

One thought on “I Definitely Need My Head Read

Leave a comment here

