My new addiction

A few months ago I decided to really kick up the getting fit thing, I went from laying on the couch to going to gym a few times a week and doing a few walks. Now, there isn’t a weekend that goes by where Ladybug and I aren’t doing a walk. She loves going out in her chariot and allowing Mommy to do all the hard work.

I vowed that I would never run… I don’t see the point in it and well I just wasn’t going to do it! Until I decided to do the Move Jozi night run through Maboneng – having done Hillbrow with Ladybug and nearly dying, I decided I would try Maboneng, otherwise I was going to give up on this walking/running idea as a bad joke! Needless to say I LOVED it and did far better than I was expecting. All those kms spent pushing Madame and the pram was not in vain, I felt amazing during and after the run, albeit a little guilty for not having Ladybug with me, but I also need a Mommy Duty Free night every now and then.

I enjoyed it so much that Ive entered the We Run Jozi 10km and Im really looking forward to it.

Untitled

10,000 runners to move the city as Nike’s WE RUN JOZI 10 kilometer night race returns on 12 October.

On Saturday, 12 October, the inner cityscape of Johannesburg will be moved by 10,000 runners who will be challenged to push to new limits in this year’s edition of Nike’s WE RUN JOZI 10 kilometer night race.

The night race, being hosted in the heart of Johannesburg’s central business district, offers runners a challenging course, of which a section on route splits, with half of the field running ‘Move Uptown’ and the other half ‘Move Downtown, for the same distance. Merging halfway into the race, the runners unite at the race village just after the finish line at Mary Fitzgerald Square.

Bring on the 12th!!!

xoxo

Leave a comment here

