Feature Friday: What is it?

feature-friday

I have done a few Feature Friday posts and incase you think Ive gone completely mad, let me explain what they all about.

Feature Friday is a charity/cause/person that I think deserves to be heard. Usually – yes I am bias – it’s a cause that is close to my heart. I will feature charity events, good deeds or just bring your attention to some things out there.

For years I was involved with the Salvation Army, from a young child donating my clothes and toys to the Salvation Army, to later heading up an Outreach Program at the High School I was at (which carried on for years after I left). Charity and good causes are something I believe in.

There are good people out there, people that want to help, that are helping and I would like to take this opportunity to do my little bit to tell their stories.

xoxo

Leave a comment here

