Day 2: THEE Assessment

I swapped out my Thursday for Friday so that I could do the assessment and confirm exactly how unfit I am. I was geared up for this, I had psyched myself up and I was ready!

Or not!

The outcome… I am about as fit as a sloth. A pregnant sloth… wait a pregnant overweight sloth. That’s it, that is exactly my level of fitness.

I’ve said that 1 minute is long… really really long. But t really isn’t long enough when you trying to see how many sit ups you can do in a minute and how many (girl) push-ups you can do in a minute. I can make excuses about how I was still sore from day 1, but the truth is I’m just a sloth.

Results:
18 (girl) push ups in a minute
20 (full) sit ups in a minute

Then the assessment moved onto the run/saunter/walk/crawl… a predetermined route – I’m not sure how far it was, it felt like 100 km but I did it in 6 minutes and 29 seconds – not bad considering the person before me finished it in 6 minutes and 20 seconds and she was in the front, oh wait that’s right she did it twice and I only did it once.

My aim… to be less sloth like at the next assessment on the 14th December!

Leave a comment here

